LIST AIRCRAFT BY:

FORUMS:

ADVERTISING:

SERVICES:

AVIATION TOP 100 - www.avitop.com Avitop.com

Welcome to Aviation Forum Sign in | Join | Help
in Search  

Im a freshman, and these are my plans. Do i have a shot at USAFA

Last post 09-14-2007, 11:03 PM by raimius. 1 replies.
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  •  09-14-2007, 2:52 PM 4689

Im a freshman, and these are my plans. Do i have a shot at USAFA

I am a freshman in High School, and all my life i have dreamed of becoming a pilot and graduating from The Air force Academy. This is what i do and plan on doing.
    I am on the Varsity Cross Country Team right now, and plan on joining the Indoor and Outdoor track team. Hopefully i will be made captain of one of them next year.Its too early in the school year, but i plan on joining the Activities committee, community service club, and the National Honors Society. I am in excellent physical shape and I take all Honors classes. For now its just Honors (and my grades are mostly high A's) but when they become available next year i will be taking AP courses. I am in ROTC and very soon plan on starting Civil Air Patrol and earning the Mitchell Award. I was a Boy Scout and got up to First Class but had to stop, but i heard of another troop in my township so im thinking of starting that up again for the community service aspect, and i heard being an Eagle Scout really helps. I come from a military family, and having both parents in the Air Force, i know all there is to know about military life. I am in contact with my State Senators and Reps and they know i will be applying in 2 years and they support me. Do i have a chance, and if not can you tell me what i should do to better my chances? Thanks a ton, i apprecitate it a lot.i know it dont have SAT and class rank or GPA, (as of now its a 4.0, and im a month through school) but still. Thanks.
  •  09-14-2007, 11:03 PM 4690 in reply to 4689

Re: Im a freshman, and these are my plans. Do i have a shot at USAFA