LIST AIRCRAFT BY:

FORUMS:

ADVERTISING:

SERVICES:

AVIATION TOP 100 - www.avitop.com Avitop.com

Welcome to Aviation Forum Sign in | Join | Help
in Search  

Air Force Academy

Last post 01-31-2009, 6:18 PM by VAf22raptorFan#1. 6 replies.
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  •  09-29-2001, 10:28 PM 1478

Air Force Academy

*** Posted by Norman ***
    Hello, with the Airforce academy, which i want to join, how hard is it to get in? Could somebody please answer this because i am a freshman in high school right now, and i am interested, in joining the Air Force, so i sort of would like some information on the AFA or the ROTC. If anyone has any information at all, or has a website they can direct me to, besides Airforce.com, i have gone there many many times, please tell me. Thanks! I really want to join!
  •  10-03-2001, 9:35 AM 1527 in reply to 1478

Re:Air Force Academy

*** Posted by SILENCE , SILVER ***
    I AINT GONNA BORE YOU WUTH ALL THE USUAL RUBISH I.E. EYE SIGHT. YOUR GOING TO HAVE TO GET IN CONTACT WITH A AIR FORCE CARRERS OFFICE . ASK AT SCHOOL. THEY CAN HELP AND GIVE YOU CONTACTS . A FRIEND OF MINE GOT IN SO I WILL GET HIM TO PM YOU ON HERE. GOOD LUCK.
  •  01-15-2003, 8:31 PM 2116 in reply to 1478

Re: Air Force Academy

Approximately 10,000 - 15,000 people per year request the Pre-Candidate Questionaire (PCQ).
    Approximately 6,000 - 7,000 return them and start the application process.
    Approximately 2,000 are appointed by an appropriate source (Congress, President, etc).
    Approximately 1,500 are accepted.
    Approximately 1,200 show up for inprocessing.
    Approximately 900 graduate four years later.

So, approximately 6% of those who show interest each year actually graduate.

Now, being part of that last group, the graduates, maybe I can help answer your questions about the AFA. I can't help much about ROTC or OTS.