corner

LIST AIRCRAFT BY:

FORUMS:

ADVERTISING:

SERVICES:

AVIATION TOP 100 - www.avitop.com Avitop.com

Welcome to Aviation Forum Sign in | Join | Help
in Search  

Junior in college with specific details and questions...

Last post 04-04-2008, 12:42 AM by raimius. 1 replies.
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  •  03-27-2008, 1:20 PM 5317

Junior in college with specific details and questions...

As the subject stated I am currently a junior in college.  I attend a small private liberal arts college.  My major is accountancy.  I will be graduating next year in the Spring of 2009.  I expect to graduate with a GPA around 3.5.  I took the ASVAB several years ago and scored an 88.  That score is no longer valid, but if taken again I would expect to score even higher.  I have good vision and I'm small framed.

I am debating between two routes after graduation.  I am thinking about applying to law school (I did very well on a practice logic test) and then making that my career or joining a military branch (leaning towards the NAVY) with the intent of being a pilot.  After the military, then joining the FBI as an accountant to complete 20 years for retirement and then possibly being a commercial pilot.

So now on to the questions.  What are the next steps I need to take in order to beome a pilot?  Given my limited options what are the chances of becoming a pilot?